När jag hör den ...

Det finns något charmigt med vissa tidsepoker i ens liv och hur man var då. Saker man inte kan förstå nu när man tittar tillbaka men som då made perfect sense.

När jag hör den tänker jag när jag satt där på sängen mitt i natten med Mp3:n pulserande i öronen och vinter som kittlade i ådrorna.  
När jag hör den tänker jag på glädjen jag kände
När jag hör den tänker jag på all frustration och ilska inom mig
När jag hör den tänker jag på kraften och passionen bubblade
När jag hör den tänker jag på dig 

"It Hurts"

It hurts...

Is this what you want?
'Cause everybody acts without a clue
Every little kiss and grin you gave
Was just a little bullshit I saw through

The alcohol is scented with your breath
You're always all done up to just be used
I'm waiting for excuses that deceive
I'll meet you in the back to see them through

How did I let her inside?
We're dripping of sweat, I'm feeling alright
Her lips were the last thing touched tonight
Your best friend is not your girlfriend

It hurts...

Are you out of your mind?
You dug yourself into a liar’s hole
You made a little spark to live inside
It’s now a fucking fire out of control
And when the morning comes you’ll act surprised
And when the word gets out it will get old
And every day you’ll try to live your life
And every little scandal will unfold

How did I let her inside?
We're dripping of sweat, I'm feeling alright
Her lips were the last thing touched tonight
Your best friend is not your girlfriend

Sherrie, do you want it?
Sherrie, I want it too
Sherrie, do you want it?
Sherrie, I want it too

How did I let her inside?
We're dripping of sweat, I'm feeling alright
Her lips were the last thing touched tonight
Your best friend is not your girlfriend

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0